Under the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), you have the right to delete the information companies have about you at any time. This is also sometimes called your right to be forgotten.
Your Schibsted account may or may not be connected to multiple sites and services within the Schibsted family, depending on where you have used it to log in. We have created tools that allow you to remove an individual site or service and its data from your account, or to delete your entire account, if you want to.
If you delete your entire Schibsted account, the services and their data will be deleted. This includes subscriptions, classified ads, payment history and messages. Note that for bookkeeping purposes and/or security reasons, some data may be kept by individual services.
It's important to note that when you remove a media site (like VG or Aftenposten, for example) from your account, you will need to cancel any active subscriptions first. If you have any outstanding debts or payments, you'll still be obligated to pay them.
If you delete your account while you still have a data download request in progress, we won't be able to complete the request and your data will be lost.